Beethoven Club 125th Banner

Follow beethovenclub on Twitter

ArtsMemphis Logo

  National Federation
  of Music Clubs

Events 2016-2017

Wednesday, August 24, 11:00 a.m. – Board Meeting

Wednesday, August 27, 4:00 p.m.. – Jason Oates, saxophone recital: Works by J.S. Bach, Phil Orem, Paul Maurice, Andrew Cote, Claude T. Smith

Saturday, September 3, 3:00 p.m. - Priscilla Tsai (violin), Jordan Stephens (violin), Beth Luscombe (violin)

Wednesday, September 14, 10:30 a.m. – General Meeting with program followed by reception and board meeting

Wednesday, October 12, 10:30 a.m. – General Meeting with program followed by reception and board meeting

Wednesday, November 9, 10:30 a.m. General meeting, program and coffee. Board meeting to follow

Saturday, November 19, 3:00 p.m.. Grace Chamber Players Concert, Trinity United Methodist Church, 1738 Galloway. Free admission.

Wednesday, November 18, 5:00 - 7:00 p.m.. Concerts at Five

Sunday, February 19, 5:00 p.m. Concerts at Five - Bluff City 5 Wind Quintet; Perry Mears, Brian Chan, pianists

Sunday, March 12, 3:00 p.m.
Avanti Concert - Clarinetist Wonkak Kim and Collaborative Pianist Grace Choi.

Monday, March 27, 6:30 p.m. Avanti Concert - Piano Four Hands Concert - Susan Snyder and Hyunsoon Whang, pianists

April 1-2, all day, Young Artists Competition

Founded 1888
The Tradition Continues in the 21st Century

 

 


Beethoven Club • 263 S. McLean Blvd. • Memphis, TN 38104 • 901-274-2504 or 901-493-0958
E-mail: beethovenclubmemphis@gmail.com